Request an Appointment:
Online or Call 1-888-824-0200

Community Events

Dr. Monica Peek speaks at an event Monica Peek, MD, MPH, hosts an "Ask the Doctor" session offering attendees free consultations with her to discuss their health concerns.

Please understand that event details may be subject to change. For additional information and the most current updates, please email us at outreach@uchospitals.edu or call (773) 702-5600.

February

Community Fitness Program
Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Protecting Your Heart
Saturday, February 18, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

Community Grand Rounds
Community Members Standing Against Violence
Thursday, February 23, 2017
6-8 p.m.
AKArama Community Service Center, 6200 S. Ingleside Avenue

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Live Long and Prosper - Strokes
Saturday, February 25, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

March

Community Fitness Program
Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Colorectal Cancer Screenings
Saturday, March 4, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

61st Street Farmers Market
Saturday, March 11, 2017
9 a.m.-2 p.m.
6100 S. Blackstone Avenue

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Bariatric Surgery, Part 2
Saturday, March 11, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Focus on Fitness and Fight Disease
Saturday, March 18, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Roundtable of Faith & Fitness
Saturday, March 25, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

April

Community Fitness Program
Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Older Adult Issues
Saturday, April 1, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

Black Women’s Expo
Friday – Sunday, April 7 - 9, 2017
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
McCormick Place, 2300 S. Martin Luther King Drive

61st Street Farmers Market
Saturday, April 8, 2017
9 a.m.-2 p.m.
6100 S. Blackstone Avenue

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Sickle Cell New Developments
Saturday, April 8, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Alcoholism and its Impact on Families
Saturday, April 15, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

May

Community Fitness Program
Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Empowering Youth to Live a Healthy Lifestyle
Saturday, May 6, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Saturday, May 13, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Saturday, May 20, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM

WVON Community Health Focus Hour
Saturday, May 27, 2017
1-2 p.m.
WVON, 1690 AM


Contact Us

If you have questions about community relations:

Email: outreach@uchospitals.edu
Call: (773) 702-5600
Staff directory

If you have questions about community benefit:

Email: communitybenefit@uchospitals.edu