Request an Appointment:
Online or Call 1-888-824-0200

Our Heart Failure Team

A highly skilled multidisciplinary team of specialists coordinates care for our heart failure patients. These physicians, surgeons and nurses are devoted to the medical, surgical and emotional needs of patients with heart failure. This dedication makes a difference. All of our patients have access to specially trained heart failure nurses 24 hours a day, seven days a week.


Nir Uriel, MD
Director, Advanced Heart Failure, Transplant and Mechanical Circulatory Support

Gabriel Sayer, MD
Associate Director, Cardiac Transplant and Mechanical Support

Gene H. Kim, MD
Program Director, Heart Failure Fellowship

Nitasha Sarswat, MD
Director, Cardiac Amyloidosis Services

Jayant Raikhelkar, MD

Sara Kalantari, MD

Bryan Smith, MD

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Valluvan Jeevanandam, MD
Chief, Cardiac and Thoracic Surgery

Takeyoshi Ota, MD, PhD
Assistant Director, Center for Aortic Diseases

Nursing Staff:

Tiana Riley, MSN, RN, ACNP-BC
Nurse Practitioner
Catherine M. Murks, RN, PhD, APN, ANP-BC
Nurse Practitioner
JoDel Powers FNP-BC
Nurse Practitioner
Elizabeth Hushka MSN, FNP-BC
Nurse Practitioner
Meaghan A. Reilly, RN, BSN
Heart Transplant Nurse
Lira Palen,  RN, MSN
Heart Failure Nurse Coordinator
Christina J. Shen, RN,  BSN
Heart Failure Nurse Coordinator