Request an Appointment:
Online or Call 1-888-824-0200

Our Nephrology Care Team

The University of Chicago Medicine's nephrology program features a highly experienced, multidisciplinary team that:

  • Provides meaningful, hands-on patient care.
  • Conducts research that gives you access to innovative clinical trials.
  • Attracts top clinical staff and scientists, including doctors who are widely recognized for their efforts to turn scientific discoveries into effective treatment options.

With sub-specialty expertise in acute kidney failure, kidney stone management, kidney transplantation, hereditary kidney diseases, electrolyte disorders and glomerular diseases, our team’s collective experience ensures we can meet the needs of any patient who turns to us for kidney disease care.

Arlene Chapman, MD

Fredric Coe, MD

Patrick Cunningham, MD

Mary Hammes, DO
Medical Director, DaVita Woodlawn Dialysis

Hatim Hassan, MD, PhD

Michelle Josephson, MD
Medical Director, Kidney Transplant

Benjamin Ko, MD

Orly Kohn, MD
Medical Director, Home Dialysis

Jay Koyner, MD
Medical Director, Acute Dialysis
Director, ICU Nephrology

Tipu Puri, MD, PhD

Bharathi Reddy, MD
Medical Director, DaVita Kenwood Hemodialysis Unit

Nicole Stankus, MD
Medical Director, DaVita Stony Island Dialysis Center

Elaine Worcester, MD

Anna Zisman, MD
Medical Director, Kidney Stone Prevention Program